Current visiting times

After suspending visiting earlier in the year, we are now able to offer limited visiting to some wards at the discretion of the nurse in-charge.”

Read more on visiting times...


Messages for loved ones and keeping in touch

We recognise the impact that a long stay in hospital can have on families and the importance of maintaining strong communication.  Our ward staff are keeping in touch with patients’ next of kin directly and our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) can help pass on personal messages from family and friends.

Read more information about messages for loved ones…

Current visiting times

After suspending visiting earlier in the year, we are now able to offer limited visiting to some wards at the discretion of the nurse in-charge.”

Read more on visiting times...


Messages for loved ones and keeping in touch

We recognise the impact that a long stay in hospital can have on families and the importance of maintaining strong communication.  Our ward staff are keeping in touch with patients’ next of kin directly and our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) can help pass on personal messages from family and friends.

Read more information about messages for loved ones…

During your stay in hospital you will meet a number of different members of staff.  All members of staff wear name badges, but if you are not sure who someone is or what they do, please feel free to ask them to introduce themselves and explain what they do. 

If you have any questions about your treatment, please ask a doctor or a nurse.

There are lots of opportunities for you to get involved with the Trust, from volunteering to attending our public meetings, our Annual General Meeting or our hospital open day which is held every year.

Department Contacts

Last updated: 26 March 2021

First Name Surname Email Address Extension  Mobile
Sarah Caley sarah.caley@porthosp.nhs.uk 1202 07926 072112
Kate Cameron Kate.Cameron@porthosp.nhs.uk 6671 / 6477  
Amanda Collins Amanda.Collins@porthosp.nhs.uk 3856 07926 072111
Wesley Coyle Wesley.Coyle@porthosp.nhs.uk 5835 07926 072092
Sue Luke Suzanne.Luke@porthosp.nhs.uk 5865 07926 072091
Sophie Neve Sophie.Neve@porthosp.nhs.uk 6477  
Jane Nichols Jane.Nichols@porthosp.nhs.uk 6180 07926 072108
Chloe Richardson Chloe.Richardson@porthosp.nhs.uk 6180 07926 072090
Angela Smart angela.smart@porthosp.nhs.uk 4265 07926 072109
First Name Surname Email Address Extension 
Anna Lisowiec anna.lisowiec@porthosp.nhs.uk 5303
Mandy Smale mandy.smale@porthosp.nhs.uk 6306
First name Last name Position Ext no. E-mail
Theresa Farmiloe Deputy Head of Education and Training of Healthcare Scientists and Allied Health Professionals 1287 theresa.farmiloe@porthosp.nhs.uk
Lisa-Marie Way Pathology Learning and Development Educator / Biomedical Scientist 6816 / 4265 lisa-marie.way@porthosp.nhs.uk
First name Last name Position Ext no. E-mail
Georgia Fifield eLearning Clerical Support 1241 georgia.fifield@porthosp.nhs.uk
Whitney Musson eLearning Apprentice 1241 Whitney.Musson@porthosp.nhs.uk
First name Last name Position Ext no. E-mail
Anna Cameron Senior Library Assistant   anna.cameron@porthosp.nhs.uk
Chris Gasser Senior Library Assistant 6039 chris.gasser@porthosp.nhs.uk
Rebecca Howes Clinical Librarian 6042 rebecca.howes@porthosp.nhs.uk
Fari Mashumba Library and eLearning Services Manager 6687 fari.mashumba@porthosp.nhs.uk
Aaron Razack Clinical Librarian 6042 aaron.razack@porthosp.nhs.uk
Mark Williams Library Assistant 6039 Mark.Williams@porthosp.nhs.uk
First name Last name Position Ext no. E-mail Mobile
Lynn Hansell Head of Business Management (Education)  3243 lynn.hansell@porthosp.nhs.uk 07515189986
Michelle Lobo Education Governance Manager 4267 michelle.lobo@porthosp.nhs.uk  
Simon Mullett Foundation Programme Director   simon.mullett@porthosp.nhs.uk  
Chris Parr Senior Information Analyst 4023 chris.parr@porthosp.nhs.uk 07926072114
Aileen Sced Director of Medical Education / Consultant Anaesthetist 5837 aileen.sced@porthosp.nhs.uk 07976668330
Jackie Walker Foundation Programme Director   jackie.walker2@porthosp.nhs.uk 07920723422

Corporate Education

First name Last name Position Ext no. E-mail
Julie Cable Associate Corporate Educator 1203 Julie.Cable@porthosp.nhs.uk
Chrissie Cowan Associate Corporate Educator 1203 Christine.Cowan@porthosp.nhs.uk
Anita DeHavilland Senior Corporate Educator 4268 anita.dehavilland@porthosp.nhs.uk
Sue Garland Deputy Head of Nursing and Midwifery Education 5836 Susan.Garland@porthosp.nhs.uk
Louise Hatch Senior Nurse Corporate Education 1200  louise.hatch@porthosp.nhs.uk
Ashin Jacob Corporate Clinical Educator 1151 ashin.jacob@porthosp.nhs.uk

Practice Based Learning

First name Last name Position Ext no. E-mail
Claire James Practice Based Learning Facilitator 4023 claire.james@porthosp.nhs.uk
Antony Eneas Senior Professional Educator 4023  Antony.Eneas@porthosp.nhs.uk 
Jill Pallister Practice Based Learning Manager 1186 Jill.Pallister@porthosp.nhs.uk
Hermie Santos Senior Practice Learning Facilitator 1184 Herminia.Santos@porthosp.nhs.uk
Emma Middleton Practice Learning Facilitator  5865 Emma.Middleton@porthosp.nhs.uk
First Name Surname Email Address Extension  Mobile
Carina Cook Carina.Cook@porthosp.nhs.uk 1206 07926 072096
Lisa Friend Lisa.Friend@porthosp.nhs.uk 1202  

Resus Team

First name Last name Position Ext no. E-mail
Sue Davey Programme Administrator - Resuscitation 6110 sue.davey@porthosp.nhs.uk
Carl Davies Resuscitation Officer 6110 carl.davies@porthosp.nhs.uk
Marianne Garcia Resuscitation Officer 5350 marianne.garcia@porthosp.nhs.uk
Katrina Perkinson Resuscitation Coordinator 6110 katrina.perkinson@porthosp.nhs.uk
Georgina (George) Reynolds Resuscitation Trainer 5271 georginaanne.reynolds@porthosp.nhs.uk
Nicky Sayer Resuscitation Manager 5848 nicola.sayer@porthosp.nhs.uk

Portsmouth Simulation Centre Team

First name Last name Position Ext no. E-mail
Raquel Gonzalez Fernandes Medical Simulation Technician 1286  Raquel.Gonzalez@porthosp.nhs.uk
Emily Foord Learning and Development Training Administrator 6258 Emily.Foord@porthosp.nhs.uk
Lisa Toft Senior Clinical Educator Simulation 1286 lisa.toft@porthosp.nhs.uk
Emma Williams Clinical Educator Simulation  1286 emma.williams@porthosp.nhs.uk
Matt Williams Consultant in Critical Care 6488 / 6385 matthew.williams@porthosp.nhs.uk
First name Last name Position Ext no. E-mail
Margaret Andechs Undergraduate Administrator PA to ACSD 6691 (Bleep 1962) Margaret.Andechs@porthosp.nhs.uk
Darryl Meeking Diabetes and Endocrinology Consultant 5442 Darryl.Meeking@porthosp.nhs.uk

Related pages

Back to top
Working together to drive excellence in care for our patients and communities Page feedback Tell us what you think

Get in touch

Queen Alexandra Hospital,
Cosham,
Portsmouth,
PO6 3LY

© 2021, Portsmouth Hospitals NHS Trust