Portsmouth Hospitals NHS Trust
show navigation

Our Trust Board

Portsmouth Hospitals' Trust Board is accountable for setting strategic direction, monitoring performance against local and nationally set objectives, ensuring high standards of performance are maintained and promoting links between Portsmouth Hospitals and the local community. The Board comprises a Chairman, Non-Executive Directors and Executive Directors. Personal portfolios of each Board Member can be accessed from the names provided below.

Executive members

Non-executive members

Mark Cubbon
Chief Executive

Mark Nellthorp
Interim Chairman


Ed Donald
Executive Director


Michael Attenborough-Cox Michael Attenborough-Cox
Non Executive Director


Chris Adcock
Director of Finance


David Parfitt
Non-executive Director


Rob Haigh
Director of Emergency Care

Christine Slaymaker
Non Executive Director

Shelia Roberts 
Interim Chief Operating Officer

Melloney Poole 
Non Executive Director

Tim PowellTim Powell
Director of Workforce and Organisational Development


Theresa Murphy
Interim Director of Nursing


John Knighton
Medical Director



Related content


Queen Alexandra Hospital
Cosham, Portsmouth
Tel: 023 9228 6000

© Portsmouth Hospitals NHS Trust

This website is maintained by the PHT Web Team. If you have any questions about the website please get in touch